Waiting for "The Call"

“Honey, it’s always crap. Every book I write is crap. It’s my job to fix the crap afterwards,” according to Nora Roberts. Well, I've got it half right. Still working on the "fixing it" part. "Trust your characters to be complex enough and to have enough emotional baggage. Force them to make hard choices." Advice from Michelle Styles that might help!

More waiting! February 18, 2011

Well, I went to the breast clinic yesterday. Both consultants who saw me said words to the effect of  it being unlikely to be anything serious, but it was “unusual”.

Somehow, that wasn’t quite as reassuring as I’d have liked! This is one situation where though I’m normally happy to be quirky, I’d be very glad to be normal and boringly usual.

Anyway, the upshot was I had two core biopsies done (not nearly as bad as I’d been afrid they might be at the time, but hurts like crazy still!), and I get the results next Thursday.

No matter what the results, I’m feeling good about making some changes in my life.

I posted today over at the Seven Sassy Sisters about reinventing myself.

My new blog Autumn Macarthur - Love grows in unexpected places, is up, though doesn’t have any posts yet! That will change over the weekend.

BTW, I’m moving all my links over too. If you want your blog or website to be in my blogroll and it isn’t at the moment, please let me know and I’ll gladly add you in!

 

2 Responses to “More waiting!”

  1. [...] say I am humbled and awed by some of the responses to my recent posts there and at my old blog Waiting for the Call would be an [...]

  2. I’m sure it’ll be fine too but am sending you hugs and positive vibes too. I’ve had a breast scare before and it is exactly that – SCARY! xox’Rach!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers