Waiting for "The Call"

“Honey, it’s always crap. Every book I write is crap. It’s my job to fix the crap afterwards,” according to Nora Roberts. Well, I've got it half right. Still working on the "fixing it" part. "Trust your characters to be complex enough and to have enough emotional baggage. Force them to make hard choices." Advice from Michelle Styles that might help!

Social networking= death to romance? August 6, 2009

Filed under: What I'm reading — Autumn Macarthur @ 8:21 pm
Tags:

megsdiary_listI don’t think so!

But this post from Meg Cabot made me laugh- Is social networking sucking the life out of romance writing?

I want to hate her because not only is she incredibly talented, she’s gorgeous too, but she’s just too funny to hate.

Though the guy I fantasise about,  the one who sat next to me at that high school dance but I couldn’t even squeak out one word to  ‘cos I was so painfully shy, oh how I hope he carries my photo and looks at it by the light of tracer fire…

Instead of being boringly mundane,  grown out of spots but into wrinkles, just  like me.

Now I know why I don’t have a Facebook page.

 

Leave a Reply

