Waiting for "The Call"

“Honey, it’s always crap. Every book I write is crap. It’s my job to fix the crap afterwards,” according to Nora Roberts. Well, I've got it half right. Still working on the "fixing it" part. "Trust your characters to be complex enough and to have enough emotional baggage. Force them to make hard choices." Advice from Michelle Styles that might help!

Funniest review ever? August 10, 2009

Filed under: What I'm reading — Autumn Macarthur @ 7:33 pm
Tags:

It’s probably going to crash Smart Bitches with everyone logging on to this one page, because I think everyone in Romancelandia is blogging or Tweeting about it, but this has to be the funniest romance review ever.

I’d been mildly intrigued by a Harlequin  titled “Pregnesia”, but the review and even better the author’s response in the comments has turned it into a must buy!

 

4 Responses to “Funniest review ever?”

  1. Eileen Says:

    Oh that was great. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  2. Caroline Says:

    Wow! What a great review (!) Carla’s response was awesome as well! But what a title! Pregnesia. Can you believe it? Take care. Caroline x

  3. waitingforthecall Says:

    It was definitely Carla’s response that made it for me. The review was A+, but that just was such a class way of dealing with it. I’m sure her sales have skyrocketed as a result. And the title- wooeee! Pregnesia? It’s enough to make me think of switching to targeting Intrigue instead of Presents, if they give such cool titles! Very clever move- cos the review sites would not be able to resist reviewing a book with a title like that. If my WIP is ever published it will be something like”The Italian Playboy Tycoon’s VirginRelucantPrincess Bride”. Hmmmm?

  4. Maisey Says:

    LOL. Yeah, her response was awesome. This is why, when I am published *fingers crossed* I shall not read my own reviews. Because I AM pregnant and I WILL cry and eat a box of twinkies.

    Maisey


Leave a Reply

