Waiting for "The Call"

“Honey, it’s always crap. Every book I write is crap. It’s my job to fix the crap afterwards,” according to Nora Roberts. Well, I've got it half right. Still working on the "fixing it" part. "Trust your characters to be complex enough and to have enough emotional baggage. Force them to make hard choices." Advice from Michelle Styles that might help!

Where we can go for our English romance heroes? December 9, 2009

Filed under: General strangeness of life — Autumn Macarthur @ 9:41 pm
Tags:

I walk past here every day on my way home from work.

Haven’t seen any Alpha males yet, sadly. Maybe they are all in storage.

Or maybe because, as you can see from the rubbish photo, I’m always in too much of a rush to catch one.

 

8 Responses to “Where we can go for our English romance heroes?”

  1. Maisey Says:

    I love it. Who puts their alpha male in a bank for later? Or maybe it’s where all the ruthless, billionaire tycoons work?

  2. waitingforthecall Says:

    A woman with more Alphas than she needs, of course. Save that Alpha for a rainy day…

    It’s just opposite Claridges. Must use Claridges in a book someday. And there are all these gorgeous little cobbled alleys with very expensive quirky shops down them. I think I have a heroine who has a cute little shop- maybe something odd like bookbinding, or making and selling her own handbags.

    Not sure who the hero is yet. An Alpha banker perhaps?

  3. Steph Says:

    Great photo! Wonder if they have brochures with photos of alpha males. 😉

    I like the sound of your idea, though. A heroine owning her own craft / design shop meeting a high-flying city guy. Ooh, the sparks!

  4. Lori Says:

    I like the idea of a perfume shop. He can inspire and she can use her skills to create the Alpha scent.

  5. Liz Fielding Says:

    I love it! Maybe I could open an account and deposit all the gorgeous men in my “heroes” picture file!

  6. waitingforthecall Says:

    Yes. And you can make a withdrawal whenver you like.

  7. Jo Says:

    Alpha bank, how fantastic! I think you need glo pop in and check the place out, in the name of research of course 🙂

  8. waitingforthecall Says:

    Jo, I look carefully in the windows every time I walk past, but haven’t seen one yet. I live in hope though!


Leave a Reply

