Waiting for "The Call"

“Honey, it’s always crap. Every book I write is crap. It’s my job to fix the crap afterwards,” according to Nora Roberts. Well, I've got it half right. Still working on the "fixing it" part. "Trust your characters to be complex enough and to have enough emotional baggage. Force them to make hard choices." Advice from Michelle Styles that might help!

The ABCs for Romance Writers February 2, 2010

Filed under: Writing and Life — Autumn Macarthur @ 3:31 am
Tags:

AKA The Presents ALPHAbet.

Just to show it’s not all angst at The Sisterhood, Maisey, Jackie and I had some fun tonight. Maisey has posted the resulting hilarity on her blog.

Though what she did not reveal was that what got us started was my response to her telling us her 3 year old son was looking at an alphabet book, which had V for Vulture. He said “Look Mommy, virgin.”

 

5 Responses to “The ABCs for Romance Writers”

  1. Oh no! a vulture virgin! (snerk!) Loved the alphabet btw, who says twitter isn’t productive?

  2. Amy Strnad Says:

    OMG. How hilarious! Thank you, Jane, for sharing. You have made my day!!

    Amy

  3. Maisey Yates Says:

    Giving away my secrets, Janey?

    *snicker* I really ought to post this story on my blog..

  4. anoymous Says:

    I found this site and thought I would share with you

    http://shrinkingvioletpromotions.blogspot.com/

  5. waitingforthecall Says:

    Thanks Marilyn- it’s an interesting blog.


Leave a Reply

