Waiting for "The Call"

“Honey, it’s always crap. Every book I write is crap. It’s my job to fix the crap afterwards,” according to Nora Roberts. Well, I've got it half right. Still working on the "fixing it" part. "Trust your characters to be complex enough and to have enough emotional baggage. Force them to make hard choices." Advice from Michelle Styles that might help!

Day Six Progress April 6, 2010

Filed under: Writing and Life — Autumn Macarthur @ 9:55 pm
Tags: ,

Lots of distractions today- finishing the spring cleaning I should have done the weekend before last but didn’t get completed.So satisfying having everything clean and organised.  Almost. All I have left to do now is one chest of drawers. It can wait.

I still wrote over 5,200 story words, eventually. I didn’t get there till close on 9pm, but I made it in the end. (Also made my husband laugh typing at the dinner table with one hand while I ate my dinner with the other. “Just gotta finish this scene before I stop…”)

Oh, and the hero and heroine didn’t make love. They shared a bed but didn’t do anything, much to both their frustration. She’d had a couple of glasses of wine and the hero didn’t want to take advantage of her, no matter how much he wanted her. Sweet or what? I love this guy!

 

One Response to “Day Six Progress”

  1. Susan Wilson Says:

    Well done! You’ve been a hive of industry this week, sounds like you’re on an absolute roll!


Leave a Reply

