Waiting for "The Call"

“Honey, it’s always crap. Every book I write is crap. It’s my job to fix the crap afterwards,” according to Nora Roberts. Well, I've got it half right. Still working on the "fixing it" part. "Trust your characters to be complex enough and to have enough emotional baggage. Force them to make hard choices." Advice from Michelle Styles that might help!

Fab new blog- Seven Sassy Sisters May 13, 2010

Filed under: Writing and Life — Autumn Macarthur @ 8:46 pm
Tags: , ,

My crit group launches a fun new blog tomorrow- Seven Sassy Sisters.

It’s dedicated to romance, writing, and all things sassy, sexy, and fun.

Come join the party as the newest and youngest Presents author Maisey Yates kicks off; Saturday it’s time for Jackie Ashenden, super sassy runner up in Feel the Heat; then on Sunday find out why I am the least sassy sister! Next week come Aideen Taylor, Irish Modern Heat writer, undoubtably soon to get her Call, she’s found a way to warm up those cold Irish nights; Abbi Cantrell, single title talent extraordinaire who can’t forget her love of category romance; the mysterious Chelsea Finch, who walks the tightrope of targetting both Sweet Romance and Blaze and manages to write both brilliantly; and last but most definitely not least Jilly, the Modern Heat winner of this years Harlequin Mills and Boon writing competition, who takes heat to a whole new level.

BTW, I don’t wear shoes like that! I do fantasise about it, and buy them from time to time, then always end up selling them on ebay unworn. I’m so clumsy I can’t walk in them. Besides, I married a very odd man who finds flats a bigger turn on than heels!

 

4 Responses to “Fab new blog- Seven Sassy Sisters”

  1. Eileen Says:

    Is the site not up at all yet? I tried the link and it didn’t work (I think there’s too many w’s) but my other “find it” tricks didn’t work either …

  2. waitingforthecall Says:

    Oh darn! I did the post in a rush and obvious stuffed up the url! Thanks for the heads up, I’ll fix the link!

  3. Eileen Says:

    The shoes are very hot. I used to be able to wear things like that (well 3″ not 4″ heels) before I gained weight. Now my feet protest loudly. Yet another reason for meto get in shape!

    I’ll check out the sassy7. Sounds fab so far.

  4. jgavinallan Says:

    My feet hurt just looking at those gorgeous shoes.
    Love the title and your man is not odd. If he likes you in flats-keep him.

    May is pivotal month for my not so hot career. Would any of the Sisters mind visiting my blog and leave some insight. You can be brutal, others have been.
    Jaye


Leave a Reply

