Waiting for "The Call"

“Honey, it’s always crap. Every book I write is crap. It’s my job to fix the crap afterwards,” according to Nora Roberts. Well, I've got it half right. Still working on the "fixing it" part. "Trust your characters to be complex enough and to have enough emotional baggage. Force them to make hard choices." Advice from Michelle Styles that might help!

SuperRomance blog launch party January 3, 2011

Filed under: Writing and Life — Autumn Macarthur @ 8:29 am

There’s a fab new SuperRomance author’s blog, and the launch party starts today!

Here’s the schedule-

  • Monday, Jan 3rd ~ Tara Taylor Quinn, Author
  • Tuesday, Jan 4th ~ Wanda Ottewell, Senior Editor
  • Wednesday, Jan 5th ~ Karina Bliss, Author
  • Thursday, Jan 6th ~ Victoria Curran, Editor

Looks like fun, and I never say no to a party!

 

5 Responses to “SuperRomance blog launch party”

  1. Am really looking forward to this new blog! Lover Supers!

  2. Thanks for the link. I’m reading a lot of Supers these days and enjoying the variety. Maybe this will be the year I finally try my hand at writing one?

  3. waitingforthecall Says:

    Can’t believe it! I love Supers, and I missed Wanda Ottewell being on the blog today. Waaaaaahhhh!

  4. I missed it too, I’m in NZ and keep getting the hours wrong, sigh! (I’m Kiwibird on the HQ forums). Still it was good to catch up on all the comments. I was also late on Karina’s blog entry too. Oh well.

    By the way, meant to say I read your comments the other day on writing about older heroines and thought I’d add that I’m reading Karina Bliss’s Mr Unforgettable at the moment, where the heroine is 35, so I guess they don’t mind the slightly older heroines, although I don’t know if they have an upper limit. I’m relatively new to SuperRomance, but I think I might have a go at one next; I like the flexibility the line seems to offer, and the slightly longer length. And they don’t seem to mind more Beta heroes, which I like. I struggle with the alpha ones. I want to slap most of them!

  5. waitingforthecall Says:

    Oh, I love her books!
    Supers are great because they are so diverse, and I guess the home and family thing is more me that jettsetting off with Mr Alpha Male. I like how the Super authors make their men strong and heroic, but they can be more sensitive, everyday kinda guys too.
    If you haven’t found any one line you totally want to write for yet, give Supers a go. I’m finding it the best and know this is the line I should keep targetting now (after trying Presents and Medical- neither suit me at all!). So why did I sub my SYTYCW entry as a Blaze in a moment of madness because I worried it was too sexy for Supers? As I keep writing, there’s no doubt it’s far more than of a Super than a Blaze.


Leave a Reply

